Electronic Music Awards

Australian artists such as RÜFÜS (known locally as Rufus Du Sol), Alison Wonderland, and Flume won awards in the recently-concluded Electronic Music Awards 2017.

Alison Wonderland was awarded the New Artist Of The Year, grabbing the title from other nominees including Mura Masa, San Holo, Marshmello, Kungs, and Rezz.

Rufus Du Sol won Live Act Of The Year. He got an indirect win as well after the Sasha and Du Sol remix of the track Innerbloom also grabbed Record of the Year.

Meanwhile, Flume was awarded alongside Illenium with Remix Of The Year courtesy of their Say It track. This barely defeated the Sasha and Du Sol Innerbloom remix in the same category.

Music enthusiasts will also recognize winners of other awards such as Album of the Year, snagged by Banobo for Migration, and Single of the Year which was awarded to Cold Water by Major Lazer.

Included among the victors were Diplo and Friends, and The Essential Selection for Radio Show of the Year. Producer of the Year was awarded to Cashmere Cat, while Eric Prydz won DJ of the Year. Fans from the United States will likely be aware of New York’s Output, which was awarded Club of the Year.

The awards was broadcasted to a virtual Twitter audience courtesy of a multi-stage Los Angeles warehouse.