The wait is over for Australian fans of Fifth Harmony. The band yesterday announced the date and venues for their Australian tour that will begin on 24th October from Perth and will end on 01st November with their last performance at Brisbane.

The news was first shared by the official social media pages of Fifth Harmony. The Twitter account yesterday morning announced the tour with a tweet “Stoked to be adding AUSTRALIA dates to the #5HPSATour.

As the American pop and RnB band enjoys a great fan following in Australia and New Zealand, it is expected that they will perform in front of huge crowds. The band has scheduled 4 shows in the tour that include Perth on 24th October, Melbourne on 27th October, Sydney on 28th October and Brisbane on 1st November.

[ YouTube Video Link: ]

The Australian tour will be part of their PSA world tour and become their first performance in Australia after one of their popular band members Camila Cabello splits from the group in 2016. The new band now consists of band members Lauren Jauregui, Normani Kordei, Ally Brooke and Dinah Jane.

The Public Service Awareness (PSA) tour by Fifth Harmony also includes major destinations in Latin America with the band performing in countries like Costa Rica for the first time. The PSA tour was announced on 09th August with dates and venues in Latin America but no other country was announced at that time.

With the announcement of the Australian tour as the second leg of the World Tour, many fans are hoping that the band will add more venues to turn it into a World Tour.

According to the news reports, their former band member is also expected to be in Australia during the tour dates. The fans are also expecting some new songs from the band as Fifth Harmony is all set to launch their third album on 25th August.

Venues and Dates

24th October
Perth Arena, Perth
27th October
Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne
28th October
ICC Theatre, Sydney
1st November
Brisbane Convention Centre, Brisbane

According to their official website, the tickets will be available on 24th August.